Skip to main content

Innovation through cooperation

Thinking outside the box and the continuous exchange of knowledge and experiences are prerequisites for innovative developments and industry innovations. Our Research & Development department therefore works together closely with private and public-sector organisations on a range of development processes. We are very proud to be able to look back at long-term partnerships with renowned cooperation partners and are looking forward to further exciting projects.

The cooperation with Gabriel-Chemie also enabled us to cover the regular demands of the plastics processing industry for binding colour templates in RAL quality for plastics in no time at all – RAL PLASTICS.  This was only possible thanks to the close and constructive cooperation between both partners. Gabriel-Chemie and RAL FARBEN are now giving plastics manufacturers and processors the opportunity to save considerable amounts of time, money and raw materials with the RAL plastic templates P1 from RAL CLASSIC and P2 from the RAL DESIGN SYSTEM.
Markus Frentrop
Head of RAL COLOURS
Higher-level technical schools train highly qualified engineers by combining theory and practice. Economic cooperation enables modern, state-of-the-art training and helps to ensure that this training is of a high quality.  TGM Kunststofftechnik has cooperated successfully with Gabriel-Chemie for many years and is looking forward to many more years to come.
DI(FH) Klemens Reitinger MSc
Plastics Technology Department Manager
Gabriel-Chemie and OFI are united by a longstanding research partnership and a broad area of activity. We combined our expertise on projects such as ‘Xeno-Hormone’ or ‘Senses’, which are funded by the FFG, and made major advances in the development of methods for detecting hormone-active and non-intentionally added substances (NIAS).
Dr. Georg Buchtela
OFI Managing Director
Our research and development ventures with Gabriel-Chemie are characterized by open access to innovative ideas and customized masterbatch solutions for specific areas of application such as chemical foam extrusion, processing of biopolymers or flame-retardant plastics.
Mag. Martin Payer, MBA
CEO of Polymer Competence Center Leoben GmbH
The cooperation worked extremely well during the “Ecofoam” project. Gabriel-Chemie took up our groundwork here and advanced the development with a lot of initiative and experience which made it possible to produce a customized product on an industrial scale.
Dr. Christoph Burgstaller
TCKT Managing Director
Gabriel-Chemie was always an innovative and generous research partner for us through years of cooperation. We received great support, especially when it came to producing additives for our bioplastic composite.
Dr. Norbert Mundigler
Head of the Institute for Natural Materials Technology, University of Natural Resources and Applied Life Sciences, Vienna
Gabriel-Chemie, with its competences and expertise on functional additives for polymeric materials, is an important partner in the major research programme SolPol, which is spearheaded and coordinated by the Institute of Polymeric Materials and Testing of the Johannes Kepler University Linz. The SolPol consortium concerns itself with the enhancement and development of new polymeric materials and components derived from these materials for solar technology in conjunction with around 10 other companies and 10 research institutes.
DI Harald Kicker
Institute of Polymeric Materials and Testing, JKU Linz

Partnerships connect: If you are also interested in working with us, then please get in touch. We’re looking forward to working on many more projects.

become a partner now

Direkt zum Inhalt

Innovation durch Kooperation

Der Blick über den Tellerrand sowie der kontinuierliche Austausch von Wissen und Erfahrungen sind für innovative Neuentwicklungen und Branchenneuheiten Voraussetzung. Deshalb arbeitet unsere Forschungs- und Entwicklungsabteilung in verschiedenen Entwicklungsprozessen eng mit privaten und staatlichen Organisationen zusammen. Wir sind sehr stolz, auf langjährige Partnerschaften mit namhaften Kooperationspartnern zurückblicken zu dürfen und freuen uns auf weitere spannende Projekte.

Durch die Kooperation mit Gabriel-Chemie haben wir die regelmäßigen Nachfragen der Kunststoff verarbeitenden Industrie nach verbindlichen Farbvorlagen in RAL Qualität auch für Kunststoffe in kurzer Zeit abdecken können – RAL PLASTICS.  Dieses war nur möglich, durch eine enge und konstruktive Zusammenarbeit beider Partner. Gabriel-Chemie und RAL FARBEN bieten heute mit den RAL Kunststoffvorlagen P1 aus RAL CLASSIC und P2 aus dem RAL DESIGN SYSTEM Kunststoffherstellern und -verarbeitern somit in erheblichem Maße die Möglichkeit Zeit, Kosten und Rohstoffe zu sparen.
Markus Frentrop
Leiter RAL FARBEN
Höhere technische Lehranstalten (HTLs) bilden sehr gut qualifizierte Ingenieurinnen und Ingenieure durch die Verbindung von Theorie und Praxis aus. Wirtschaftskooperationen  erlauben eine moderne Ausbildung  am Stand der Technik und helfen die Qualität der Ausbildung zu sichern.  Die TGM Kunststofftechnik blickt auf eine erfolgreiche langjährige Zusammenarbeit mit der Firma Gabriel-Chemie zurück und freut sich auf viele weitere Kooperationen!
DI(FH) Klemens Reitinger MSc
Abteilungsvorstand Kunststofftechnik
Mit Gabriel-Chemie verbindet das OFI nicht nur eine langjährige Partnerschaft in der Forschung, sondern auch ein breites Tätigkeitsfeld. In Projekten wie ‚Xeno-Hormone‘ oder ‚Senses‘, die von der FFG gefördert werden, haben wir unser Know-how verbunden und so große Fortschritte u.a. in der Methodenentwicklung zur Detektion hormonaktiver bzw. nicht absichtlich zugesetzter Substanzen (NIAS) gemacht.
Dr. Georg Buchtela
Geschäftsführer OFI
Unsere F&E-Kooperationen mit Gabriel-Chemie sind gekennzeichnet durch einen offenen Zugang zu innovativen Ideen sowie maßgeschneiderte Masterbatch-Lösungen für spezifische Anwendungsfelder, wie bspw. chemische Schaumextrusion, Verarbeitung von Bio-Polymeren oder flammgehemmten Kunststoffen.
Mag. Martin Payer, MBA
CEO Polymer Competence Center Leoben GmbH
Im Rahmen des Projekts „Ecofoam“ hat die Zusammenarbeit ausgezeichnet funktioniert. Gabriel-Chemie hat hier unsere Vorarbeiten aufgegriffen und mit viel Initiative und Erfahrung die Weiterentwicklung vorangetrieben, wodurch es möglich war, ein maßgeschneidertes Produkt in industriellem Maßstab herzustellen.
Dr. Christoph Burgstaller
Geschäftsführer TCKT
In jahrelanger Zusammenarbeit war uns Gabriel-Chemie immer ein innovativer und großzügiger Forschungspartner, insbesondere bei der Additivierung unserer Biokunststoff-Composite bekamen wir großartige Unterstützung.
Dr. Norbert Mundigler
Leitung Institut für Naturstofftechnik, Universität für Bodenkultur Wien
Gabriel-Chemie ist mit seinen Kompetenzen und seiner Expertise zu funktionalen Additiven für Polymerwerkstoffe ein wichtiger Partner im Großforschungsvorhaben SolPol das vom Institute of Polymeric Materials and Testing der Johannes Kepler Universität Linz geleitet und koordiniert wird. Gemeinsam mit etwa 10 weiteren Unternehmen und 10 Forschungseinrichtungen beschäftigt sich das SolPol-Konsortium mit der Neuentwicklung und Optimierung von Polymerwerkstoffen und daraus hergestellten Komponenten für die Solartechnik.
DI Harald Kicker
Institute of Polymeric Materials and Testing, JKU Linz

Partnerschaften verbinden: wenn auch Sie Interesse an einer Zusammenarbeit mit uns haben, kontaktieren Sie uns. Wir freuen uns über viele weitere Projekte.

jetzt Partner werden